Committee Changes Bring Fresh Ideas and Leadership to AFSA

AFSA Staff

Several AFSA committees welcomed new leadership during the association’s 100th Annual Meeting last week.

  • AFSA Board of Directors - Mark Kaczynski, President & CEO, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp. as Chair-Elect; Ginger Herring, President & CEO, 1st Franklin Financial Corporation as Vice Chair & Treasurer
  • Business Partner Development Board – Greg Hamby, Senior Director of Business Development, Sourcelink as Chair-Elect.
  • Edge Advisory Board -  Jim Schneider, Chief Operating Officer, Mariner Finance, LLC as Chairman.
  • Human Resources Committee - Wendy Kisler, Vice President, Human Resources, Heights Finance Corporation as Chair.
  • Professional Development Committee - Jeff Casey, Vice President, Learning & Development, Mariner Finance, LLC as Chairman
  • Vehicle Commercial Credit Committee - Brian Fallon, Senior Vice President, Commercial Lending Services, GM Financial as Co-Chairman
  • Women’s Leadership Council – Elizabeth Webb, Executive Vice President, Partnerships, Exeter Finance Corp. – Chairwoman

Several members of the AFSA Board of Directors were elected to a new three-year term:

  • Jeff Adams, Executive Vice President, ABC Finance Company, Inc.
  • Chris Ballinger, SVP, CFO, Chief Officer of Management Innovation, Toyota Financial Services
  • Andre Bohy, President, Omni Financial
  • Brad Borchers, EVP, Branch Operations, OneMain Holdings, Inc.
  • Jack Choate, President, Central Financial Services, Inc.
  • Denny Contic, Chief Administrative Officer, Lendmark Financial Services
  • Jon Daniels, SVP & CAF President, CarMax Auto Finance
  • Jason Grubb, CEO, Exeter Finance Corp.
  • Jim Hill, President & CEO, First Heritage Credit of Mississippi, LLC
  • Martin Less, President & CEO, Nationwide Acceptance LLC
  • Jonathon Levin, President & CEO, Turner Acceptance Corporation
  • Janet Matricciani, CEO, World Acceptance Corporation
  • Kelly McNamara Corley, EVP, General Counsel & Secretary, Discover Financial Services
  • Horst Meima, President & CEO, VW Credit, Inc.
  • Charlie Pearce, Chief Legal Officer, Credit Acceptance Corp

Two members were renewed to a three-year term on the AFSA Executive Committee:

  • Josh Johnson, President & CEO, Mariner Finance, LLC
  • Tim Russi, President, Auto Finance, Ally Financial