Changes to the AFSA Board of Directors Leadership

At its April 24 AFSA Board of Directors meeting, the board unanimously approved the election of Josh Johnson, President & CEO of Mariner Finance, LLC, as the Chairman-Elect of the Board to succeed Ginger Herring, President & CEO, 1st Franklin Financial Corporation at the Annual Meeting in October in Los Angeles. Dale Jones, EVP, The Americas, Global Operations & Quality for Ford Motor Credit Company was elected Vice Chairman & Treasurer.

Marc Womack, Chief Operating Officer of TD Auto Finance, LLC, was elected to serve on the AFSA Board of Directors replacing Andrew Stuart, President & CEO TD Auto Finance, who stepped down due to additional responsibilities at TD Bank.