Vehicle Finance Division Board

The AFSA Vehicle Finance Division supports member companies involved in the indirect financing and leasing of new and used vehicles through various initiatives at the federal and state levels. These initiatives include representation on Capitol Hill and in state capitals; outreach and engagement with regulatory agencies; conferences and forums focused on the industry; and proactive media relations programs. As a result of these initiatives, AFSA provides its members a forum for analysis and response to regulatory and legislative issues through awareness, education and the exchange of ideas relevant to providing access to credit in the vehicle finance industry. For more information, contact Philip Bohi at or telephone at 202-466-8605. The division includes over 90 companies including: captive vehicle finance companies; auto finance subsidiaries of banks; independent auto finance companies and dealer finance companies – retail and wholesale. An Advisory Board of top management from vehicle finance companies ensures that the division stays focused on issues of critical importance to members.

Committee News and Information

The next Board meeting is scheduled on Monday, October 21, 2019 from 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. during the AFSA Annual Meeting, October 21-23, 2019 at the JW Marriott in Nashville, TN. Prior to the meeting there will be a group luncheon and a dinner on Tuesday evening.

Committee Members

Ms. Katherine Adkins Member Toyota Financial Services
Mr. Ofer Alon Member Quality Acceptance
Mr. Ian Anderson Member Westlake Financial Services
Mr. Michael A. Benoit Member Hudson Cook, LLP
Mr. Nathan D. Benson Member Tidewater Finance Company
Mr. Kyle R. Birch Vice Chair GM Financial
Mr. Philip Bohi Staff Liaison American Financial Services Association
Jerry Bowen Member Wells Fargo Auto
Daniel M. Chait Member Southeast Toyota Finance
Ms. Patricia E.M. Covington Member Hudson Cook, LLP
Mr. Kevin James Cullum Member Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.
Mr. Jon G. Daniels Member CarMax Auto Finance
James Drotman Member Ford Motor Credit Company
Mr. Jason Grubb Member Exeter Finance
Mr. George Halloran Member Jericho Information Technology
Mr. David Hollodick Member Bank of America Dealer Financial Services
Mr. Lawrence Hund Member Harley-Davidson Financial Services
Mr. Rich Hyde Member Prestige Financial Services
Mr. Charles W. Jones, III Chair SunTrust Banks, Inc.
William C. Jones Member Regional Acceptance Corporation
Ms. Kristin M. Karwat Member Gateway Financial Solutions
Mr. William J. Katafias Member CRB Auto
Mr. Ferrell T. Kemp Member American Honda Finance Corp.
Mr. Craig R. Lamp Member Citizens One Auto Finance
Mr. Martin E. Less Member Nationwide Acceptance LLC
Mr. Jonathon L. Levin Member Turner Acceptance Corp.
Ms. Toni M. Lewis-Bennett Staff Member American Financial Services Association
Ms. Perla C. Manuel Staff Member American Financial Services Association
Mr. Mark Miller Member Foursight Capital, LLC
Mr. James Money, CPA Member Automotive Finance Corporation
Mr. Richard Morrin Member Santander Consumer USA, Inc.
Mr. Charles A. Pearce Member Credit Acceptance Corporation
Mr. Michael Pereira Member Bank of the West
Mr. Richard J. Porrello Member Huntington National Bank
Mr. Ravi Raghu Member Capital One Auto Finance, Inc.
Mr. Michael C. Ritter Member Flagship Credit Acceptance
Mr. Daniel A. Romagnoli Member Volvo Car Financial Services U.S., LLC
Ms. Kathy Ruble Member Ally Financial Inc.
Ms. Tanya E. Sanders Member Chase Auto Finance
Mr. Alex M. Sarafian Member GM Financial
Mr. Ian Smith Member BMW Financial Services, NA, LLC
Mr. Craig Stickney Member KeyBank, N.A.
Mr. Steven Thibodeau Member Global Lending Services, LLC
Ms. Marguerite Y. Watanabe Member Connections Insights
Bill Whitlock Member Ford Motor Credit Company
Mr. Ross C. Williams Member Hyundai Capital America
Mr. Marc Womack Member TD Auto Finance LLC
Mr. Brian Yarbrough Member Porsche Financial Services