Law Committee Documents

Below, you will find the documents for the last several meetings of the Law Committee and associated subcommittees. To request a document that is not listed, please contact Celia Winslow at cwinslow@afsamail.org.

My Law Committees

Name
No records to display.

Law Subcommittee Rosters

Law Committee Members

Chair Mr. Charles A. Pearce Chief Legal Officer Credit Acceptance Corporation
25505 W. 12 Mile Road Suite 3000 Southfield, MI 48034-1846
Email
cap@creditacceptance.com
Phone
(248) 353-2700 x4478
Fax
(866) 743-2636
Vice Chair Mr. Charles E. Vercelli, Jr, Esq. Executive Vice President & General Counsel 1st Franklin Financial Corporation
PO BOX 880 Toccoa, GA 30577
Email
cvercelli@1ffc.com
Phone
(706) 282-1676
Fax
(334) 834-8807
Vice Chair Ms. Lamiaa E. Elfar, Esq. General Counsel Liberty Career Finance
4550 New Linden Hill Road Suite 400 Wilmington, DE 19808
Email
lelfar@contfinco.com
Phone
(302) 894-7487
Fax
8662835194
Committee Counsel Mr. Mark Joseph Kenney Chairman Severson & Werson
One Embarcadero Center Suite 2600 San Francisco, CA 94111-3715
Email
mjk@severson.com
Phone
(415) 677-5505
Fax
(415) 956-0439
Vehicle Finance Subcommittee Chair Mr. Christopher P. Keiser EVP, General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer Flagship Credit Acceptance
3 Christy Drive Suite 201 Chadds Ford, PA 19317-0808
Email
Chris.keiser@flagshipcredit.com
Phone
(610) 717-5116
Fax
(610) 717-1919
Mortgage Lending Subcommittee Chair Mr. Jeffrey L. Ledbetter Associate General Counsel OneMain
100 International Drive Baltimore, MD 21202
Email
jeffrey.ledbetter@omf.com
Phone
(812) 468-5320
Personal Loan Subcommittee Chair Ms. Julie P. Ratliff Corporate Attorney/Vice President of Compliance First Heritage Credit of Mississippi
605 Crescent Blvd. Suite 101 Ridgeland, MS 39157
Email
jratliff@first-heritage.com
Phone
(601) 898-8611
Fax
(888) 371-1481
Vehicle Finance Subcommittee Chair Mr. Scott Shea Senior Counsel Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.
8900 Freeport Pkwy. Irving, TX 75063
Email
Scott.Shea@nissan-usa.com
Phone
(214) 596-4111
Fax
(972) 607-7853
Subcommittee Vice Chair Mr. Andrew Michael Budish Director & Senior Counsel Discover Financial Services
2500 Lake Cook Road Suite 1 - North Deerfield, IL 60015-3851
Email
andrewbudish@discover.com
Phone
(224) 405-0365
Subcommittee Vice Chair Mr. Gregory R. Fitzharris VP, General Counsel, & Chief Compliance Officer CarMax Auto Finance
225 Chastain Meadows Ct. Suite 210 Kennesaw, GA 30144-5841
Email
Greg_Fitzharris@carmax.com
Phone
(770) 423-7950
Subcommittee Vice Chair Ms. Katherine Sumner Legal & Compliance Manager Republic Finance, LLC
7031 Commerce Circle Suite 100 Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Email
ksumner@republicfinance.com
Phone
(225) 927-0005 x 141
Fax
(225) 282-0408
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. Brett J. Ashton Partner Krieg DeVault LLP
One Indiana Square Suite 2800 Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email
bashton@kdlegal.com
Phone
(317) 238-6291
Fax
(317) 636-1507
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. Michael A. Benoit Chairman Hudson Cook, LLP
1909 K Street, NW 4th Floor Washington, DC 20006
Email
mbenoit@hudco.com
Phone
(202) 327-9705
Fax
(202) 223-6935
Payment Cards Subcommittee Chair Mr. John L. Brown Associate Chief Counsel John Deere Financial
6400 NW 86th Street P.O. Box 6600 Johnston, IA 50131
Email
brownjohnl@johndeere.com
Phone
(515) 267-3289
Fax
(515) 267-4096
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. Edward J. Heiser, Jr Attorney
555 E. Wells Street Suite 1900 Milwaukee, WI 53202-3835
Phone
(414) 978-5503
Fax
(414) 223-5000
Subcommittee Counsel Ms. Marci A. Kawski Partner Husch Blackwell
P.O. Box 1379 33 East Main Street, Suite 300 Madison, WI 53701-1379
Email
Marci.Kawski@huschblackwell.com
Phone
(608) 234-6051
Fax
(608) 258-7138
Subcommittee Counsel Ms. Kelly A. Lipinski Member McGlinchey Stafford
3401 Tuttle Road Suite 200 Cleveland, OH 44122
Email
klipinski@mcglinchey.com
Phone
(216) 378-4969
Fax
(216) 378-9910
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. Laurence Platt Partner Mayer Brown
1999 K Street Washington, DC 20006
Email
lplatt@mayerbrown.com
Phone
(202) 263-3407
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. John C. Redding Partner Buckley LLP
100 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 1000 Santa Monica, CA 90401
Email
jredding@buckleyfirm.com
Phone
(310) 424-3916
Subcommittee Counsel Mr. Michael C. Tomkies, Esq. Partner Dreher Tomkies LLP
41 S. High Street, Suite 2750 Columbus, OH 43215
Email
mtomkies@dltlaw.com
Phone
(614) 628-1603
Fax
(614) 628-1600
Primary Member Ms. Joan B. Aristei Chief Compliance Officer Oportun, Inc.
Two Circle Way San Carlos, CA 94070
Email
Joan.aristei@oportun.com
Phone
(650) 224-8010
Fax
(516) 745-4528
Primary Member Mr. Brian Becker General Counsel Regional Acceptance Corporation
1424 East Fire Tower Road Greenville, NC 27858
Email
bbecker@REGACC.com
Phone
(252) 321-5036
Fax
(252) 353-1852
Primary Member Mr. Mark A. Bjertness, Esq. Senior Vice President and Senior Associate General Counsel Huntington National Bank
2 Towne Square SOU607 Southfield, MI 48076
Email
mark.bjertness@huntington.com
Phone
(248) 637-8226
Fax
(877) 205-6669
Primary Member Mr. Stephen J. Bumgarner, Esq. Special Counsel Maynard Cooper Gale
1901 Sixth Avenue North 2400 Regions/Harbert Plaza Birmngham, AL 35203
Email
sbumgarner@maynardcooper.com
Phone
(205) 254-1878
Fax
(205) 244-5611
Primary Member Mr. Prabir Chakrabarty Vice President and Associate General Counsel Mariner Finance, LLC
8211 Town Center Dr. Nottingham, MD 21236
Email
pchakrabarty@marinerfinance.com
Phone
(443) 573-4909
Fax
(410) 558-4396
Primary Member Ms. Leigh Cheloha Vice President and Senior Counsel Bank of the West
13220 California Street M/S: NE-CAL-03-E Omaha, NE 68154
Email
leigh.cheloha@bankofthewest.com
Phone
(402) 918-1627
Fax
(402) 918-5482
Primary Member Mr. Walter E. Evans EVP & General Counsel Exeter Finance
2101 West John Carpenter Freeway Irving, TX 75063
Email
walter.evans@exeterfinance.com
Phone
(214) 572-8256
Fax
(214) 572-8215
Primary Member Mr. Brian Fisher SVP, General Counsel, Secretary Regional Management Corp.
979 Batesville Road, Suite B Greer, SC 29651
Email
bfisher@regionalmanagement.com
Phone
(864) 448-7023
Primary Member Mr. Paul Fondahn Sr. Corporate Counsel T-Mobile Financial, LLC
12920 SE 38th Street Bellevue, WA 98006
Email
Paul.fondahn@t-mobile.com
Phone
(425) 383-6254
Primary Member Mr. Andrew Garcia Chief Compliance Officer & General Counsel U.S. Auto Finance, Inc.
1855 Satellite Blvd Suite 100 Duluth, GA 20097
Email
agarcia@usauto-sales.com
Phone
(770) 280-3913
Primary Member Ms. Tracy L. Hackman Senior Vice President, Director & Managing Counsel TD Auto Finance LLC
27777 Inkster Road Mail Code: MI1-012-27C Farmington Hills, MI 48334-5326
Email
tracy.hackman@td.com
Phone
(248) 427-2558
Fax
(248) 427-2550
Primary Member Mr. Ben Burke Howell General Counsel American Credit Acceptance, LLC
961 East Main Street Spartanburg, SC 29302
Email
benburke.howell@acacceptance.com
Phone
(864) 504-3757
Primary Member Mr. Douglas T. Johnson EVP and Chief Legal Officer GM Financial
801 Cherry Street, Suite 3600 Fort Worth, TX 76102-6885
Email
doug.johnson@gmfinancial.com
Phone
(817) 302-7641
Fax
(817) 302-7940
Primary Member Mr. Paul Jones General Counsel Kubota Credit Corporation
PO Box 2046 Grapevine, TX 76099
Email
paul.jones@kubota.com
Phone
(817) 532-3859
Primary Member Ms. Paula Campbell Kelly General Counsel Porsche Financial Services
One Porsche Drive Atlanta, GA 30030
Email
Paula.Kelly@porsche.us
Phone
(770) 290-3833
Fax
(770) 290-3885
Primary Member Mr. Frank Kim General Counsel Westlake Financial Services
4751 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 100 Los Angeles, CA 90010-3847
Email
fkim@westlakefinancial.com
Phone
(323) 801-7166
Fax
(323) 330-8279
Primary Member Ms. Catherine M. Klimek Senior Counsel Allied Solutions/Securian Financial Group
400 Robert Street North Station: 20-3285 Saint Paul, MN 55101-2098
Email
catherine.klimek@securian.com
Phone
(651) 665-3285
Fax
(651) 665-3853
Primary Member Ms. Lidia A. Klingler Senior Counsel Wells Fargo Auto
23 Pasteur Irvine, CA 92618-3816
Email
lidia.klingler@wellsfargo.com
Phone
(949) 753-3021
Fax
(949) 753-3085
Primary Member Mr. Lewis D. Kuhl General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer Auto Trakk, LLC
1500 Sycamore Road Suite 200 Montoursville, PA 17754
Email
lkuhl@autotrakk.com
Phone
(570) 651-1131
Primary Member Ms. Kristen P. Miller Vice President, General Counsel Global Lending Services, LLC
1200 Brookfield Blvd. Suite 300 Greenville, SC 29607
Email
KristenMiller@glsllc.com
Phone
(864) 385-6686
Primary Member Mr. Blake S. Mogabgab, Esq. General Counsel Crescent Bank
2121 Airline Hwy Fourth Floor New Orleans, LA 70001
Email
bmogabgab@cbtno.com
Phone
(504) 293-7249
Primary Member Ms. Carol Moore Vice President and Executive Counsel Hyundai Capital America
3161 Michelson Drive Suite 1900 Irvine, CA 92612
Email
cmoore@hcamerica.com
Phone
(949) 732-2736
Primary Member Mr. George T. Morrison Associate General Counsel & Director Bank of America Dealer Financial Services
9000 Southside Blvd., Building 300 FL9-300--02-18 Jacksonville, FL 32256
Email
george.morrison@bankofamerica.com
Phone
(904) 218-8833
Fax
(904) 464-5049
Primary Member Mr. John Olmscheid General Counsel Preferred Credit, Inc.
628 Roosevelt Rd Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Email
jkol@preferredcredit.com
Phone
(320) 202-7067
Primary Member Ms. April O. Park Executive Vice President & General Counsel OneMain
100 International Drive 16th Floor Baltimore, MD 21202
Email
april.park@omf.com
Phone
(410) 537-9436
Fax
(812) 475-4078
Primary Member Mr. David L. Peim Deputy General Counsel American Honda Finance Corp.
700 Van Ness Avenue Torrance, CA 90501
Email
David_Peim@hna.honda.com
Phone
(310) 972-2561
Primary Member Mrs. Tonya Randolph Counsel Whitestone Financial, Inc.
PO Box 30205 1796 Silas Creek Parkway Winston Salem, NC 27130
Email
tonya.randolph@whitestonefin.com
Phone
(336) 712-9612
Fax
(888) 317-4027
Primary Member Ms. Nancy H. Robinson, Esq. Secretary and General Counsel Security Finance Corporation of Spartanburg
PO Box 811 Spartanburg, SC 29304
Email
nancy.robinson@security-finance.com
Phone
(864) 237-6113
Fax
(864) 237-6019
Primary Member Scott Romney Chief Legal Counsel Prestige Financial Services
351 W. Opportunity Way Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Email
sromney@gopfs.com
Phone
(801) 844-2470
Fax
(801) 956-1611
Primary Member Ms. Elise A. Ross Assistant General Counsel Toyota Financial Services
6565 Headquarters Drive Mail Stop W2-5A Plano, TX 75024
Email
elise.ross@toyota.com
Phone
(469) 786-8960
Fax
(310) 381-7191